Faster baby steps

22Jan09

As I said in my last post, we planned on joining a new gym after dealing with too many frustrations at the community centre. We went and joined recently, and I love it. It is a huuuuge improvement – more treadmills, better equipment, no stink, and even a VIEW. The best part is that it’s even cheaper than the community centre, which I never would have predicted.

Tonight we went and spent some time on the treadmills, watching the first half hour of Bones.

Y’all, I RAN! For a whole minute!

Adam high-fived me when I started walking again. I am so glad we are doing this together!



4 Responses to “Faster baby steps”

  1. 1 Laura

    Yay for better prices, better equipment, and your “faster baby steps”!! I love the high five too – you two are so cute 😀

  2. 2 Marianne

    Thanks lady! We’re big dorks, but at least we have fun!

  3. You RAN!!!!! I know what an amazing feeling that is. Watch those minutes add up. Well done, girl!

  4. 4 Marianne

    Thanks BBG! Nice to see your name pop up here.


Leave a comment