Taking Care of Me

14Dec08

“There’s no better way to energize your body, mind, and spirit than by taking care of yourself.” – Stephanie Tourles

When I start up the Awesomeness again in January, the focus of all my goals will be on taking better care of myself. A variety of events over the last month or two have made me keenly aware of how much I claim to take care of myself, how little I actually DO take care of myself, and how incongruous that behaviour is with the goals and lifestyle I hope to achieve.

I’m trying to amass all kinds of self-care ideas and inspirations, and I would love it if anyone reading this (all 2 of you!) could share their favourite ways to take care of yourself!

“Simple kindness to one’s self and all that lives is the most powerful transformational force of all.” – David R. Hawkins



5 Responses to “Taking Care of Me”

  1. 1 caitlin

    bubble bathes. long walks. drinking lots of water. taking time in the day for me – reading a book, watching a favourite show, lying in bed with the door closed. it’s important (especially when you are stressed) to make sure you always have some alone time. i like to make big delicious salads and treat myself to a small piece of quality cheese.

  2. 2 Kate

    Setting myself a reasonable bedtime and sticking to it every weeknight (and sunday)

    Drinking a lot of water (heaps and heaps)

  3. 3 Laura

    I have thought about you question for the last couple days and realized that I was not able to come up with much… not a good realization. Looks like your roping me into this plan couldn’t come sooner 🙂 Here’s what I *could* come up with:

    Using facemasks from Lush. Making big bowls of fruit salad. Allowing myself to hit snooze. Starting two books in one night, just because I can.

  4. 4 Marianne

    Thank you so much for the suggestions, ladies!

  5. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell
    you I truly enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums
    that cover the same subjects? Thank you so much!


Leave a comment