My Financial Goal

06Dec08

My credit card limit is low, but at the end of August, it was almost maxed out. When I first got my credit card, I was a pro at it – spent very little on it, paid it off immediately. Then I slowly began to have more expenses, less time, less ‘free’ money, and a hard time saying no. By the end of August, I was very uncomfortable with where my VISA was at.

My goal was to have my card paid off by December 1st. That didn’t quite happen, but I’m well on my way to reaching my goal. More importantly, I’ve been very good about only using my card when absolutely necessary, such as to make ferry reservations.

Baby steps are still a win, but since the card isn’t paid off, I’ve got to start making bigger steps!

No Responses Yet to “My Financial Goal”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

