The Academic Goal

04Dec08

At the end of August, I signed up for a course through BCIT. I’m pursuing an associate’s certificate in non-profit management through them, and decided to take a class on human resource management.

My goal for the class was to get better than 75% overall, and on each of my assignments. Well I did better than my goal on my assignments – I got 90% or better on each one! I only wrote my final this weekend, so I won’t have my final grade for another week or two, but I’m feeling good about it.

I learned a ton about HRM, but I learned even more about myself, my study habits, and how hard it is to commit to an online class! Not having it as part of my schedule made it difficult to focus on getting every bit done, but I did better as the course went on. Success!

2 Responses to “The Academic Goal”

  1. 1 jochahrm

    can u just give me a briefing for my dissertation about E-Recruitment?

  2. 2 Marianne

    Nope, sorry!


Leave a Reply

