I made a plan

01Dec08

At the beginning of August, I made a plan.

I had been having a rough week. I had been having a rough year, if I’m honest with myself, but I kept that pretty boxed up. Lots of great things were happening, and I was overjoyed at the positive parts of my life. I just kept the less positive thoughts tucked up in my head, thinking that I was coping just fine and that my life would sort itself out.

At the beginning of August, I made a plan.

I decided that it was time to stop waiting for my life to sort itself out, to take back the agency and responsibility and control of my life. If life was going to make me be a grown up without asking, then I was going to show it just what I could do. I decided that it was time to start going after the life I want, deserve and imagine.

At the beginning of August I made a plan.

My plan was really just a return to my one little word for 2008 – TRY. I wanted to stop being passive and start taking an active role in my life. I wanted to stop sitting around, literally and figuratively, and make things happen.

At the beginning of August, I made a plan.

Today is the beginning of December, and all this week I’m going to write about my plan and how it worked out.

No Responses Yet to “I made a plan”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

