Sandwiches

24Sep08

I’m listening to CBC Radio One at work today. They’ve been talking about weird sandwiches, and some of the stories and call-ins have been hilarious, disgusting, intriguing.

When I was a kid, one of my favourite sandwiches was butter, strawberry jam, and plain ruffled potato chips between two slices of soft white bread (from a bakery, NOT a grocery store). I haven’t had one in probably 10 years, and I have THE biggest craving now!

What’s your favourite weird sandwich?

One Response to “Sandwiches”

  1. 1 bex

    oh my gosh, I have to admit, when I first read your description of that sandwich, I thought it was so gross… then I got to thinking and decided it actually sounds pretty good! haha.


Leave a Reply

