Slowly

19Sep08

Ever so slowly, I’m getting back on my feet after a rough few weeks mentally and emotionally. I still have a lot of work to do – in fact, I think the hardest parts are yet to come – but I am pleased to be recognizing myself again.

The best news recently is that on October 1st, I’ll be starting a new job! While I love my current job, this opportunity didn’t just come knocking – it came banging on all the doors and windows, and hasn’t let me ignore it. I’m sad to leave the organization I work for, because I really believe in what they do, but I am so excited for new opportunities. It doesn’t hurt that the pay will help me achieve some goals a little sooner than planned, or that I will be insured again in a few months time. The amount of stress that has melted away knowing that I will be able to afford groceries and medication is astronomical.

So slowly, carefully, things are getting better.

No Responses Yet to “Slowly”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

