Not funny, life.

10Aug08

Last week’s feeling of release and calm didn’t last very long.

I had a massive panic attack today.

Still not a fan of being a grown-up.

4 Responses to “Not funny, life.”

  1. 1 Laura

    If you need to talk, just let me know! Hope things are better in Mare-land! *love*

  2. Being a grown up is HARD.

    Take care of yourself!

  3. For a while, I had panic attacks regularly, and just thinking about it now makes my heart rate increase. I’m so sorry you’re going through that. Make sure you create lots of soothing rituals for yourself. Avoiding really stressful things (including even NPR and other news sources, for a while, for me) helped me calm down from the emotional overload. But I have no idea what initially triggered my stress reaching that point and can’t say for sure it won’t happen again, either.

    Anyway, I feel for you!

  4. 4 Marianne

    Angella – Thanks!

    Sally – thank you for the commiseration and suggestions. Things have calmed down a little, these last few days.


Leave a Reply

