Happy St. Patty’s!

17Mar08

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I’m back in the land of the living and upright today, and it feels great! I am still ridiculously swollen, but much less than I was on Saturday. My lymph nodes around my face haven’t been draining well, so on Saturday I looked like a chipmunk  – they were so swollen they had even pushed my jaw out of alignment! Let’s just say I have a whole new level of appreciation for Advil.

I’m still working on getting my brain back into the game, though, so posting might remain light this week.

5 Responses to “Happy St. Patty’s!”

  1. 1 Laura

    Oh my goodness, I didn’t realize you were THAT sick!! Sounds kind of serious :S:S:S Did you go to the doctor??

    Hope my marebear feels better sooooooon!

  2. 2 Marianne

    Yeah I did – all is okay. 🙂 I’ll tell you all about it when we chat next.

  3. 3 Anna

    Just checking in. I miss you at 3FC

  4. 4 blubberbegone

    Sorry to hear you’ve been under the weather. Take care hon.

  5. 5 Marianne

    Hi Anna – I’ve been missing you all too! Maybe I’ll stop in soon to say hi and check up on everyone.

    BBG – Thanks for the well wishes, I’m feeling MUCH better this weekend!


Leave a Reply

