One foot in front of the other

01Mar08

I dragged myself out of bed this morning, sat on the couch checking my email and whatnot for a bit, and then finally had the “self, you are going to throw some clothes on, lace up your shoes, and get out the door” conversation.

The first few minutes were full of me grumbling to myself and being bitter about no longer being in my pj’s.

Then I stopped, stretched, and got going again, and it wasn’t so bad.  Then I ran for a bit, and it was alright. Then I remembered how hilly my neighbourhood is, and that SUCKED.

All in all, it was less-than-perfect, but I went out and did it. One down, many more to go!

Happy March 1st!

No Responses Yet to “One foot in front of the other”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

