Oh my gosh.

07Feb08

Well this whole plan to give up celebrity gossip for Lent is going to be hard. I’m only on day 2, and already I know that Britney Spears is out of hospital, because one of the free papers put it in the World/Business news section … Yeah, I don’t know what’s up with that. I’ve skipped right past their celeb pages, haven’t visited any of my usual gossip websites, and yet I get Britneyed in the business section. Sheesh.

2 Responses to “Oh my gosh.”

  1. 1 Dee (Dixie from 3FC)

    Celeb gossip is so pervasive. I don’t intentionally pay any attention to celebs, but it still seeps into my brain from unexpected sources. Standing in line at the checkout counter, pulling up Yahoo’s homepage, the CNN headline new ticker, etc. Makes me nostalgic for the days when we only had 3 channels.

  2. 2 Marianne

    I know, Dee, it’s crazy, eh? It’s just everywhere all the time!


Leave a Reply

