Keeping my promises

12Jan08

This morning, Jillian and I met up at 10am, and headed down the road to check out Camosun Bog and some of the southern trails in Pacific Spirit Park.  That’s right, I kept my date with myself to go for a good long walk today. We spent two hours wandering the trails – we probably only walked 6-8km, but it was a good workout through the mud, hills, and trees.

Jill and I haven’t seen each other for a while, so we got caught up and destressed. We got a little lost (fun!) and got soaked in the pouring rain, mud, and puddles.

It was perfect – just what I needed this morning. I remembered what’s wrong with my shoes, explored a different part of town, and connected with my body again.

Love it!

2 Responses to “Keeping my promises”

  1. Good for you–and you still had fun even though you got caught in pouring rain? That’s awesome.

  2. 2 Marianne

    It’s remarkable how distracting a good conversation with a friend you haven’t seen in over a month can be, Crabby! If I had been going out on my own, I would have probably stayed home in my pj’s. 😀


Leave a Reply

