Put your big girl panties on, sweetheart.

06Jan08

I woke up this morning exhausted, hungry, and headachey. I went to a birthday party last night, and instead of stopping after a few rum-and-coke-zero’s, I decided that tequila shots would be a GREAT idea. Not so much.

I rolled out of bed and thought “I’m going to stay in my pj’s allllll day. Screw exercising, meal-planning and grocery shopping!”

And then I was reading through my GoogleReader, and saw a great new post from Sally. Her words really struck a chord with me, and reminded me that I need to be nice to myself, but still stick with my commitments. If I skipped doing those things today, tomorrow I would want to beat myself up. How ’bout I find a compromise with myself today, TRY to achieve what’s on my list, and be kind to myself today and tomorrow? I like that idea.

I also want to share the video Sally posted here, as a reminder to myself, and to make sure more people see it.

So today, I’m going to put my big girl panties on, accept no excuses (fucking tequila!) and do what I had intended to do.

No Responses Yet to “Put your big girl panties on, sweetheart.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

