Huh. Or, a list of things that baffle me.

03Dec07

1) The weather. We had a fairly sunny week, last week. Then we had snow all weekend (fun!) until about 3pm Sunday. It started to POUR rain at 3pm, and hasn’t let up since. We’re supposed to get 70-100mm in 36 hours, which is highly unusual for Vancouver. It rains frequently, but it doesn’t rain heavily, most of the time. I’m hoping that our apartment will be ok – we live in a basement suite. Fingers crossed!

2) Somehow, I went from 16 blog visitors yesterday, to 136 today. Hi to the new 120 of you! Where did you all come from?

3) Normally I’m a good sleeper – I tend to get to sleep easily, stay asleep, and wake up fairly easily in the morning. Last night, it took me over two hours to get to sleep, then I woke up every 15mins or so, and it took me at least 15mins to get back to sleep each time. Rough and bizarre.

2 Responses to “Huh. Or, a list of things that baffle me.”

  1. 1 Laura

    I hope the rain hasn’t swept you away yet! The snow here should make for a great toBAGgoning run tomorrow! 😀

    I may have checked your site a *few* times last night, while trying to work on my paper… although now that I think of it, I don’t know how many times I would have done it after midnight… suspicious

    Hope you get more than just a wink of sleep tonight! At this rate I may also (first time in a week!)


  1. 1 Movies With Numbers in Their Titles » Blog Archive » Huh. Or, a list of things that baffle me.

Leave a Reply

