NaBloPoMo Sunday: Achoooo!

18Nov07

I have a cold. A stuffy-runny-nose, huge sneezes, clogged ears, watery eyes cold. The kind of cold that is best served by curling up on the couch with a hot water bottle and a pot of tea and a good book.

Unfortunately, I get to treat it with homework, going to work in the morning, and running around being busy.

Jill and I walked the Fall Classic 5K this morning, and I felt surprisingly well. Now that I’m home after spending the afternoon and evening with my mum and brother (more on that tomorrow!), I feel awful.

I’m drinking lots of water, and hoping I can get this flushed out good and quick so I can get through the last couple weeks of school easily.

What do you all do to treat a cold?

One Response to “NaBloPoMo Sunday: Achoooo!”

  1. 1 Laura

    Each lots of veggies (including veggie soup!) and multi-vitamins! make sure your nutrients are good and stocked, even if you aren’t feeling up to eating too much.
    The lots of water often helps too. Hope you feel better soon hun!


Leave a Reply

