NaBloPoMo: M is for Money.

15Nov07

For the month of November, I’ll be participating in NaBloPoMo. This means a blog post every single day! To give myself some help coming up with 30 posts, I’m going to follow a pattern. Monday through Saturday each week, I will blog on a letter of the alphabet; Sundays will be whatever I come up with! You can read all my NaBloPoMo alphabet posts here.

M is for Money!

One of my goals for the new year is to really get serious about my money. Or my lack of money, however you want to look at it!

What I’d like is to have more of it. Not so much to spend on the fun things like clothes, although that would be okay too. Mostly, I want more money in my future so I can do things like save for a down payment on a house or for my future. Right now I put $25 a month in an RSP, but otherwise, my savings are pretty pathetic.

I want a safety net, an emergency fund.

Someday, I’m going to want to have a wedding, and that takes money.

Finding a place to truly call our home will cost (a metric shit tonne) of money, especially if we want to stay in Vancouver.

I want enough of a paycheque so that I have breathing room, so I can relax a little.

I don’t think I’m greedy. I certainly hope I’m not. Even the simplest things I wish I had or could do cost money, and I really hope that some point in my lifetime will include enough money that I don’t have to constantly scrutinise every dollar I spend.

I want to save and enjoy, to balance and be calm about money.

No Responses Yet to “NaBloPoMo: M is for Money.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

