NaBloPoMo: L is for Losers.

14Nov07

For the month of November, I’ll be participating in NaBloPoMo. This means a blog post every single day! To give myself some help coming up with 30 posts, I’m going to follow a pattern. Monday through Saturday each week, I will blog on a letter of the alphabet; Sundays will be whatever I come up with! You can read all my NaBloPoMo alphabet posts here.

L is for losers.

Today, the losers I’m referring to are the studios who won’t give the WGA what they deserve residuals on ALL re-runs of their work, whether in syndication or online. You can read news updates about the WGA strike on the google news page.

I’ll be honest – I love good TV and I love really BAD TV. The writers for all shows, good, bad, or mediocre, should be able to reap the benefits of their talent.

Other bloggers, including Jenna Fischer (Pam on The Office, one of my faves!) have written better posts about why the writers are striking, and why they should get what they want from the studios.

I would love for the studios and the WGA to settle this strike quickly. It would be unfortunate if great shows like The Office, Private Practice/Grey’s Anatomy, and Chuck (and really awful shows like ANTM!) got cancelled because of this strike.

So my message to the studios – don’t be losers! Give the writers the recognition they deserve!

No Responses Yet to “NaBloPoMo: L is for Losers.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

