NaBloPoMo: K is for Kicking myself.

13Nov07

For the month of November, I’ll be participating in NaBloPoMo. This means a blog post every single day! To give myself some help coming up with 30 posts, I’m going to follow a pattern. Monday through Saturday each week, I will blog on a letter of the alphabet; Sundays will be whatever I come up with! You can read all my NaBloPoMo alphabet posts here.

K is for kicking myself.

Somehow, I thought that giving myself this little trick, this whole alphabet strategy, would make this whole post-every-day-for-a-month thing easier.

Ha.

Ha.

Ha.

Not so much.

The good news is that I’m already at the letter K! That’s almost halfway through the alphabet, which means that I’m almost halfway through the month. I think that the long weekend threw me off a little, posting from my mum’s computer when I had a minute,  and not thinking about it much; if that’s right, I should get back into the swing of this in a couple of days.

I am also kicking myself for how I spent my time last week. Granted, it was a crazy, busy week, but I wanted to accomplish so much. This week I’m going to break it down into smaller bits, to make it more manageable and prevent my foot from connecting with my butt. My goal for the week is 20minutes of cleaning/tidying each day; today I spent my minutes putting away the groceries and doing a bit of a tidy in the kitchen as I went. Tomorrow I think I’ll spend my 20minutes tackling my makeup and accessories in the bathroom. Hopefully, by the end of the week, I’ll have a cleaner apartment and *not* feel like kicking myself!

No Responses Yet to “NaBloPoMo: K is for Kicking myself.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

