NaBloPoMo: B is for Blaargh.

02Nov07

For the month of November, I’ll be participating in NaBloPoMo. This means a blog post every single day! To give myself some help coming up with 30 posts, I’m going to follow a pattern. Monday through Saturday each week, I will blog on a letter of the alphabet; Sundays will be whatever I come up with! You can read all my NaBloPoMo alphabet posts here.

Today my plan was to write about my body. That plan is out the window because today? Today my body haaates me.

I went out for lunch with a friend yesterday, and enjoyed a delightful pasta salad with chicken and veggies and pesto sauce. And then I spent the rest of the day feeling like something had died in my intestinal tract.

Food poisoning.

Lovely.

Since lunchtime yesterday, I’ve barely eaten. I’m hungry (ravenous, in fact), but everything I’ve looked at has made my tummy do a little flop. I’ve had some gatorade and a couple of bits here and there today, but not much. I have to go out for dinner for a friends birthday, at a favourite restaurant, so I’m sure I’ll try to get something down then.

Combine my feelings of general ass-i-ness, I’m stressed to the max about a work event tomorrow. Have been useless all day, which is not. good.

Today, B is for BLAAAAAAAAAAAARGH.

No Responses Yet to “NaBloPoMo: B is for Blaargh.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

