Confession

22Oct07

Forgive me, readers, for I have sinned.

I am not so concerned with what I have or have not done in the last couple of weeks. I am more concerned with my inability to take responsibility. I don’t need to confess to you, or to the other posters on the 3FC boards; I do need to be honest with and accountable to myself.

These last couple weeks have been a struggle with my health, my nutrition, my exercise, my schoolwork.

I feel so much better on this medication; I am myself again, for the first time in many months. I think that I had forgotten, though, that myself pre-fatigue was a slacker. That was not the fault of my health – it was MY fault, my actions, my decisions. It is too easy, when I feel fatigued, to blame my slacking on the fatigue. Of course, the fatigue makes it difficult to do the things I want and need to do, but when I do feel well, I need to maximise that.

I’ve been prescribed another month of the prescription, and we’ll re-evaluate from there.

I want to make the most of this next month. It’s the last month of my degree, for one thing. I want to enjoy it and make it the best I can. It’s a month that, if I really commit, I can achieve the things I want to achieve, mentally, physically, socially, professionally and academically.

So – no more quote of the week! I got slack in updating it. From now until the end of the year, I’ll be posting a goal for the week. I encourage you all to join me, and I’ll try to do a wrap-up post for each goal, each week.

And, to put a little incentive into it, if I achieve each of my goals between now and the end of November, I will buy myself a pair of Lululemon “Still” pants! That’s only SIX weeks! Six little goals – now THAT is achievable!

2 Responses to “Confession”

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling more like your old self again.

  2. Allocating your time schedule is a very important priority for living your dream. “Do you know how busy I am? I couldn’t possibly take on one more activity!” So we are frequently heard from active, involved individuals. Even when we’re not spending our time precisely as we would prefer, we commonly feel that the demands pressed upon us preclude our having much of any choice in the matter. But if our dream is a last priority in our daily plan, it will also be the slightest likely outcome of our day, and our life.

    It’s good to know you are back on track…all the best..


Leave a Reply

