Speed.

04Oct07

Well, baby-speed.

That’s what I get to take for the next two weeks to see if it helps with my fatigue. We’ve ruled out thyroid disorders, anemia, diabetes and depression. So while we venture deeper into guessing-game territory, my doctor has prescribed me a drug called Dexedrine, aka dexamphetamine. It’s a stimulant typically prescribed for AD(H)D and narcolepsy, but apparently also to “randomly constantly fatigued people who we can’t diagnose yet.”

It’s interesting and a little scary, this drug – maybe it will help, or maybe it will give me any of the (numerous) side effects. I start tomorrow and see how it goes for two weeks.

I’ll keep you posted.

2 Responses to “Speed.”

  1. You’ll lose heaps of weight taking that!

  2. 2 practiceliving

    Honestly, that is so very, very far from being a priority right now, and also one of the reasons this drug is at a high risk of abuse. I’m not going down that road.


Leave a Reply

