6/100

28Sep07

I ‘m following the Hundred Day Head Start. The premise is that, instead of waiting for the new year to make a resolution, you make that change. Now. My hundred day head start goal is simple: minimum 30 minutes of exercise, every day, with a blog update at least once a week on my progress.

The first week of the Hundred Day Head Start has just flown by. I’m really not sure where all the time went!

I have to confess that I did miss two days this week. I’m not thrilled that I started off with such an “off” week, but it’s over now, nothing I can do but do better next week!

This week my exercise came mostly from walking, with some WiiSports, pushups and ab exercises thrown in for variety. The easy days came when I had errands to run, when I could walk them instead of taking the bus place-to-place.

This weekend I’m bound to get my 30minutes in every day! I’m heading out to camp with a group of girls and leaders from my Guiding district, which should include a lot of active fun! I’m not going to keep careful minutes while I’m there because it will be fits and starts all weekend, but I’m confident I’ll meet my 30mins/day.

Next week, my plan includes some walking, some Couch-to-5K-ing, and probably some Pilates. Turkey and pumpkin pie are also going to factor into next weekend (Thanksgiving, for all you non-Canucks), so I may need to add a few extra minutes!

3 Responses to “6/100”

  1. 1 Tim

    Hey, that’s 5 days of exercise that you otherwise wouldn’t have done anything – keep it going!

  2. 2 kate

    i did the first day of C25k today. Ended up way too far away from home and had to walk another 15 minutes back after I finished. Silly girl. (got a bit lost as i just moved).

  3. The WiiSports sounds fun. Dont’ get to down on yourself, you have a good first week. Build on it.


Leave a Reply

