Dr Google

14Sep07

Dr Google is NOT your friend.

I have a doctor’s appointment next week. I’ll write more about the reasons after the appointment, once I have a better idea of what’s up.

I’m clearly not functioning 100% today, because I decided that I would Google some of the things that are sending me to the doctor. The results were astounding – pages and pages of them, everything from medical sites to news articles to personal blogs.

If you believe Dr Google, I am either normal, have an easy-to-treat condition, or should have been dead months ago.

I guess we’ll find out next week!

8 Responses to “Dr Google”

  1. Google makes me a hypochondriac. I have stopped looking up symptoms because even cold symptoms can convince me that I’m about to die.

    On that note … lovely finding your blog! And good luck to you too on your 5K!

  2. 2 rhythmandthesea

    hahha i did that a few weeks ago and had myself convinced i was going to die within the hour.

    hope everything is ok!

  3. I hope it’s not the third option!

  4. 4 Laura

    Hope all is well with you, cous.
    Think positively and stay away from Google.
    *squish*

  5. try not to research your symptons yourself – the quickest way to a heart attack! Doctors are qualified not only in making a diagnosis in the way a computer cant but in delivering the news too. Good luck.

  6. internet research always reveals that i’m pregnant. which has never been actually true.

  7. 7 practiceliving

    Thanks, everyone. I’m glad I’m not the only one that Dr Google has terrified. I’ll keep you posted what the ACTUAL doctor says.


  1. 1 Speed. « Practice Living

Leave a Reply

