QOTW: Courage

12Sep07

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” – Walt Disney

I chose this week’s quote because, all too often, I see people saying “I would to do XYZ, but …”  Just as the wishes are varied, so are the excuses. On the 3 Fat Chicks forums, there are many threads that are a variation on the “when I reach goal weight, I can’t wait to do …” On blogs, I often read great posts about what writers want to do, but there is something holding them back. When I’m older, when the kids are grown, when I weigh less, when I don’t work as much… All excuses.

Don’t get me wrong – I do it, too. I’m 22 years old and I don’t have a driver’s license.  I had my learner’s for a while, and let it expire. I have dozens of excuses – time, cost, fears, etc. None of them are good reasons, they’re just excuses.

Have courage. Go after your dreams.

One Response to “QOTW: Courage”

  1. 1 contadine

    Oh! I waited until I was 20 to get my license! My 16 year old brother got his 3 days before me. That was a big one for me, I failed the test once, and was so scared, I couldn’t go back for 4 years. Just do it! I don’t know what the rules are in Canada, but here, you can take it as many times as you need to pass, so just do it as many times as it takes. It’s really not as scary as it seemed at first!


Leave a Reply

