PhotoHunt: Music

08Sep07

This week, you get three pictures from me! It was difficult to choose for this round. On Wednesday, September 5th, I went to see Good Charlotte, Timbaland, and Justin freakin’ Timberlake perform at GM Place. Basically, my 15 year old self died and went to heaven, and my current self had an amazing time. It was made better by going with two great friends, and we all agreed that it was one of the best shows we’ve ever seen. Whether you enjoy Timberlake’s music or not, the guy can entertain!

So, here are three of my favourite pictures from that night. There are many (MANY) more on my Flickr page.

10 Responses to “PhotoHunt: Music”

  1. Looks like a really fun concert! Great shots.

    Thanks! It was a great show.

  2. Glad you had fun and enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for sharing a part of it through photos which really fit the theme this week.

    Come see mine.

    Thanks for commenting, I’ll come check yours out!

  3. Great shots. I love the way the lighting looks so dramatic in some shots and then one has basic lighting. Concerts certainly say music.

    Thanks! The lighting all through the show was dramatically different. I was really impressed!

  4. wow, what a crowd! I don’t know if I like him or not!

    Y’know, I really think that even if you weren’t a fan of his music, this show would be enjoyable. He’s an amazing dancer, his backup dancers are incredible, and the whole show has all kinds of neat stuff going on with the stage/lighting. This crowd was nuts, though – GM Place holds something like 20000 people and it was sold out!

  5. Great pix ! You captured the theme!

    Mine’s up too πŸ™‚

    Thanks!

  6. My sister went to one of his shows too and said it was great fun. I’m glad you enjoyed it and those are excellent photos for this week.

    Happy Photo Hunt.

    Thanks! I always appreciate shows where I get my money’s worth! πŸ˜€

  7. how fun! Love the colors in the photos.

    Thanks!

  8. wow, you must be the coolest parent on Earth now!! great shots!!

    Heheh miscommunication there – I’m not a parent! Just talking about how when I was 15, I was practically in loooove with JT, so this was a Big Deal for the little bit of 15yr old still in me. πŸ˜€

  9. Great photos! The word lights keep popping in my head, so I checked the photo hunt list and Dec 22nd is the theme “light”. Those would be awesome photos for then too. Have a good week.


Leave a Reply

