Challenge.

26Aug07

This weekend has been an interesting, hard, and enlightening one in regards to my body and my health. I’m thinking hard about a lot of things, so expect some angsty posts this week.

In the interests of accountability, I’ve been talking to lots of people about my desire to learn to run. J and I are signing up to run the Fall Classic in November, together; we spoke today and decided to set our “estimated time” at 40minutes, since we walked a 5K together in 50minutes. C and I talked today about Couch to 5K, and we’re both going to start this week and keep at each other about it; even though she’s on the other side of the country, she accepts very little bullshit from me, so she’ll keep me motivated.

So now I have two challenges – sticking to this commitment and trying to meet a time.

I’m terrified.

Who thinks I can do it?!

One Response to “Challenge.”

  1. 1 Kate

    I do! I do!


Leave a Reply

