PhotoHunt: Shadow(s)

14Jul07

Shadows When we were in Guelph for the wedding two weeks ago, we spent the night before the wedding sitting on my friends’ porch.

We sat, eating fruit, drinking beer, laughing, and enjoying the sunshine and the shadows cast around us. I had a great time playing with the light and shadow that night as I took pictures. This one is actually one of my favourites, because it puts me back into that night and how much casual, comfortable fun we had.

This picture was captured with my Granddad’s old 1970s Minolta SLR. This camera, and a few other cameras and accessories, were my unofficial inheritance when he died. I was a week past my 13th birthday, and didn’t know my dad had brought all this stuff home. I started using this camera a few years ago, and everywhere it goes with me, I know my Granddad goes, too.

.

6 Responses to “PhotoHunt: Shadow(s)”

  1. what a stunning shot!! I love the composition in that.

  2. The best kind of shadows … beer!!!!

    Mine’s up too 🙂

  3. Is that Corona I see? Very interesting photo and great shot. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Very nice shot for the shadow theme. It indeed gave you lots of your memories on your Grand Dad whenever you use the camera. Have a nice weekend! http://crizlai.blogspot.com/2007/07/photo-hunters-shadow_14.html

  5. Now that does look like a fun casula night! Great photo! Wonderful how you are still using Grandpas old camera! My photo is up, please come and visit


  1. 1 Looking back: 2007 in review « Practice Living

Leave a Reply

