Boobs!

23Jun07

No, this is nothing naughty. Dirty minded pervs. 😛

Today I went to Diane’s Lingerie, one of the top lingerie shops in town, for a bra fitting. Like many women who get professionally fitted, I’m now wondering why I didn’t do this years ago. Embarassment, shyness, fear… I’m not really sure.

I’ve always been self-conscious of my breasts – ever since they first popped up they’ve been large. The first “grown up” bra I remember buying was a C cup… by the time I graduated, I was wearing a D cup, knowing it was too small. I was uncomfortable, and spilling over my cups.

Today I walked into the fitting room, and my fitter took one look at me, left the fitting room and came back with a few bras for me to try on. She *nailed* my “right” size on the first try, and found me two bras that are comfortable, supportive, shape my boobs, and give me definition.

True to that Oprah episode, I look like I’ve lost 5-10lbs, just with a better bra. I’m forever sold on being professionally fit for bras, and I’ll probably go back for more fittings as I lose this extra weight.

So ladies – if you haven’t been professionally fit – GO!

2 Responses to “Boobs!”

  1. 1 rhythmandthesea

    once i have money i’m totally going to go, i just don’t know where to go in victoria… hmmmmm….

    my boobs hurt lately cause my bra is too small. haha! tmi 😀

  2. 2 practiceliving

    Hmm – I would ask around. The best places are generally lingerie-specific stores that are NOT chains (ie: NO la senza, la vie en rose). The only thing that I didn’t love at Diane’s was that the bras I bought were NOT cheap, but I think that’s because of the quality of the bras (amazing!), the size I wear, *and* the speciality-focus of the shop. After that, I would try Sears or the Bay.

    I say NO LS/LVER because their staff aren’t trained to measure properly, and because their sizing is all over the freaking map. When I was measuring as a C cup, I had to buy D cup bras at LS – wtf is that?! When I went to Diane’s, she asked what I had been wearing, said I was right that it was the wrong size for me, told me my size, and the bras fit *perfectly*.


Leave a Reply

