OneHundredOne

06Jun07

So last summer, I decided to embark on the 101 things in 1001 days challenge. I made a list and set about knocking things off. To date, I’ve achieved approximately 25% of the goals on that list. I don’t feel very accomplished, though! Looking back at the list, I see a few things.

Primarily, it’s disjointed. The goals are all over the place, there is no overwhelming theme to them, and many of them are not very clearly defined or easily measurable. Some of the goals now seem like cop-outs; items I knew I could cross off easily with little thought to how they fit in my life or in the bigger picture. Some of the goals simply don’t match with the person I am now, 11 months later, or the goals I have now.

So I think with this new blog will come a new 101 in 1001 list; a list that ties in with this idea of practicing living. I feel very much in flux right now, and I hope I’ll set goals that reflect that, but will also be achievable when my life settles down again.

Tomorrow: categories for 101 in 1001; what I want to be when I grow up.

One Response to “OneHundredOne”

  1. What a great idea! I should do this too! Your blog is a nice place!!!


Leave a Reply

